Day: February 13, 2024

Singapore PrizeSingapore Prize

0 Comments 8:44 am

The Singapore Prize is an annual award given to authors for works of historical significance. It is a joint initiative between the National Book Council and the Singapore Academy of Letters, and has been awarded since 2014. The book must be written in English and published within three years of the closing nomination date. The prize aims to encourage and promote research on Singapore history by publishing an outstanding work of historical significance that has made a major impact on our understanding of Singapore’s past. Nominees may be a single author or co-author of the work and the book can cover any period, theme or field of Singapore history. Other works with clear historical themes may also be nominated.

The prize is awarded by a Prize Panel, comprising five judges appointed by the President of NUS. The judges will set the criteria and mechanism for selection of a winner in a particular cycle. The NUS Singapore History Prize is administered by the Department of History at NUS, and casts a wide net in terms of genre. The winners will be announced at a glitzy ceremony, with celebrities such as Cate Blanchett and actors Donnie Yen, Lana Condor, and Nomzano Mbatha, among others, making an appearance.

In addition to the main prizes, a special jury selects a ‘Jury Special Mention’ and an audience-voted ‘Special Jury Award’ each year. The winners receive a cash prize and an engraved trophy. The prize is awarded in recognition of the contribution a book has made to advancing the study of Singapore’s history and its people.

Competitive athletes invest a lot in their training over many years, and only a small percentage of them will win a medal at the Olympic Games or other major competitions. To support their efforts, the Singapore National Olympic Council devised a reward scheme that provides cash payouts to athletes who win medals at major events. This incentive scheme is called the Major Games Award Programme.

This year, the prize was won by a bettor who purchased a $7 Quick Pick ticket from Rangoon Provision Shop located at 681 Race Course Road. The winning ticket was the only one in the draw to match all six winning numbers. The prize is the fourth highest jackpot in the history of Singapore Pools, and the second-largest for this year.

The awards recognise exemplary donors and their giving initiatives that have had a lasting impact on society. Selected PVPA winners will be offered learning opportunities through partner institutions to help them scale their giving activities and increase their capacity for giving. The PVPA is open to all Singaporeans with a passion for giving back to their community. For more information, please visit the PVPA website.

What is the Hongkong Prize?What is the Hongkong Prize?

0 Comments 1:53 am

The hongkong prize is an exciting writing competition that awards authors for their work. It is important to read the rules thoroughly before applying for this contest, as winning it could have a huge impact on your career. The winners receive monetary prizes and shopping vouchers as well as free admission to various events throughout the city. It is also a great way to build your writing reputation and increase your cultural awareness of Hong Kong.

The award has been established to honor individuals who embody the true spirit of humanity, such as protecting human life, advancing world civilisation and promoting harmonious society. It has honored more than 90 individuals since its inception in 2007. This year’s honorees included non-profit shelters that aid homeless adults and a professor who developed liquid biopsy technology that allows doctors to detect cancer faster.

Winners will have the opportunity to travel to Hong Kong to attend a ceremony and share their research with other scientists. They will also have the chance to gain international exposure and top-tier media coverage. They will be able to visit the city’s premier research facilities and meet experts from around the world.

HK Prize is open to all undergraduate and postgraduate students who have published original articles in the Hong Kong Journal of Medicine. Articles can be prospective or retrospective clinical studies, observational studies, epidemiological studies, basic science studies, meta-analysis or letters to the editor. Only the first author of each article will be considered.

In addition to monetary prizes, winners of HK Prize will be given access to Hong Kong’s premier research facilities. They will be able to network with experts in their fields and collaborate with them on future projects. They will also have the opportunity to attend seminars and research internships in Hong Kong.

The HK Prize is a non-governmental merit-based prize sponsored by Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited, and it was created to encourage young researchers to specialize in areas of Hong Kong science and technology innovation. The prize is divided into four categories – artificial intelligence and robotics, life and health issues, new materials and energy usage, and advanced manufacturing. It is a good opportunity for young researchers to advance their research in these areas and to become future leaders of Hong Kong.

This year, the HK Prize was awarded to Justice Centre Hong Kong for their efforts in ensuring that no migrant is left behind on their path to protection, justice and a dignified life through community participation initiatives and research projects. The judges felt that the organization truly exemplified the spirit of humanity in today’s world. This is the first time the HK Prize has been awarded to a civil society organisation. Previously, it was awarded to a university for its research into the effects of climate change on food security in the region. The HK Prize is an excellent way to honor those who truly embody the spirit of humanity in our modern world.